Oh Seattle, Fire’s Out

It’s been a long time since I left Seattle and came back and immediately wished that I was still traveling.

This would be one of those times though. Of course there is so much to do here in the city. I’m at Cafe Mox now, which I love.

But, I just got back from somewhere better (at least for a long visit). There’s just so much to do in this quiet little valley just east of the Cascades on Highway 20. It took me exactly 3 hours and 47 minutes to do the drive, not even speeding.

///editing, not gonna leave this post like this /////

If you haven’t been to the Methow Valley, then you are missing out. I know it’s been on fire, and mud has been sliding, but it hasn’t knocked this little community down.

Harvest time is the current season, and now through October are the weeks to take full advantage of the bounty.

Oh well, at least I have reliable internet again (osts)

Peace and love,
Ian

Leave a Reply

