Unnoticed

Stumbling around the blogosphere I ran into this page of very good questions… Gut check on self-awareness coming up if you read this post.

The Beauty of Being Untypical

Photo by: David Castillo Dominici Photo by: David Castillo Dominici

If you rarely speak to me, how am I to know you ever think of me?

If you don’t spend time with me, how am I to know you care?

If you don’t keep your word, how am I able to trust you?

If you don’t give me a chance to express my thoughts, how do I know I am valued?

If you never praise me for what I do, how am I able to feel sure of myself?

If you never ask, but always assume, how will you ever know the truth?

If you think I am not hurting, you are wrong…

How can you live your life pretending everything is okay?

How can you know I exist, but never take the time to see me or ask how I am?

Maybe you assume I need space since I’m a grown adult now.

Did…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

